Organization

Our organization is made up of veterans who served the battalion during WWII, European Occupation, Cold War, Vietnam, Desert Storm, Bosnia, Kosovo, Iraq and Afghanistan. We presently have 400 members on the roster, ranging from Private to Major General. We mail out three newsletters a year and hold an annual reunion each September. Our Officers are as follows:

President, Jay Franz, Vietnam 520-751-9259, fran59z@earthlink.net

Vice President, Joe Vargas, Vietnam 720-226-1623, jxvarga@centurylink.net

Treasurer, Dale Greenfield, Desert Storm 605-350-2319, dale.greenfield@yahoo.com

Secretary, Fowler "Chuck" Humphrey, Vietnam 208-238-3584
, humpflow@isu.edu

Director, Santos Colon Jr., Vietnam 352-795-7441, scolonjr@tampabay.rr.com

Director, Chad Covey, Vietnam 828-328-1843, covey2@embarqmail.com

Director, Joe Coppolo, Vietnam 575-649-6011, gunsmithjoe@hotmale.com

Director, Fred "Dick" Haas, Occupation 315-687-6895, rlavier@hotmail.com

Director, Terry Hueser, Vietnam 312-642-5920, huesert@aol.com

Director, Jerry Hunter, Desert Storm, 573-855-1306, cw4jerry.hunter@gmail.com

Director, Ron Labinski, Cold War 913-362-6468, ron.labinski@gmail.com


Director, Blair Smoulder, Vietnam 814-726-1806, btsmoulder@yahoo.com

Past Chairman, Neal Teschendorf, Desert Storm 920-583-3798, 3teschies@gmail.com

Past Chairman, Larry Blair, Vietnam 505-821-1386, blairylar@hotmail.com

Liason NCO, Bob Roby, Vietnam 785-776-3509, bobroby@msn.com

Newsletter Editor, Alan Simmons, Vietnam 910-399-7057,
bandaid125@gmail.com



 

Our families have always played an important role in the events we share and are always welcome at the reunions.  Our 2017 reunion will be held in Kansas City, MO with the Society of the First Infantry Division.  We will join the Society to celebrate the 100th anniversary of the Big Red One. For further information visit the Society of the 1st Infantry Division.

Bylaws


Home

Organization

History

Photo Gallery

Events

Links

Contact Us